From October 11th
To October 13th, 2018
Invited region:
Russia and BaLtic countries




  REGULAR rate
until September 30th, 2018
LATE & ONSITE rate from October 1st, 2018
EAO members 490 € 600 €
EAO student members* 320 € 450 €
EAO young professionals members* 380 € 500 €
Non members 700 € 800 €
Russia and Baltic countries delegates (Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania)** 490 € 600 €

ÖGI, ÖGP, ÖGMKG, OCMR and ÖGKFO members**

490 € 600 €

* proof required / Registration fees include 20% VAT
** for Austrian societies members (proof required) and invited countries, please use the Non-Member button to register

The congress registration fee includes:
  • admission to the sessions, poster areas and exhibition
  • congress documents including the final programme, digital abstract book and congress app
  • lunches and coffee breaks

Become a member and save 300 € on your registration! 

Not yet an EAO member? And want to save on your congress registration fees? Let's apply today for the EAO membership, and get advantages of the congress preferential rate. 

Membership fees:

  • EAO regular: 225 €*
  • EAO student: 50 €*
  • EAO young professionals: 140 €*
    *Belgian VAT of 20% included for membership fees


Cadaver courses

Two half-day cadaver courses will be organised on Thursday October 11th at the Anatomy Institute of Vienna.
Register online (limited places available) at
750 € for members, 990 € for non-members (including VAT).

Delegates from Invited region (Russia and Baltic Countries) 

Delegates from Russia and Baltic Countries (Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania) will be offered registration fees at discounted rates which are normally reserved for members only.

Group registration (special rates) 

590€ VAT included
Minimum: 10 participants
Deadline for group registration: July 27th
Payment upon receipt of invoice (final deadline for payment: September 7th)

Please contact Elise Tagliarino:

Hands-on sessions

Delegates can register for the morning or afternoon session for only 160 € (including VAT).
Find out more details here.


Mayor’s Dinner at Vienna City Hall on Thursday October 11th 2018.

Thursday October 11th 2018

Located in the heart of the city on the grand Ringstrasse, Vienna's City Hall is one of the city's most breath-taking sites. Designed by the renowned historicist architect, Friedrich von Schmidt (1825-1891), the "Ring Road" was constructed between 1872 and 1883, and is lined with richly decorated buildings and monuments. Drawing inspiration from various historic styles, each building on the Ringstrasse combines art and architecture. The result is an enchanting and lyrical blend of historic styles. 

The City Hall was built in a neo-Gothical style, with five towers typical of cathedrals. The imposing structure is spread over an area of 19,592 m2 and houses several inner courtyards.

Dinner will be served in the magnificent Grand Ballroom.

Note: Places at the dinner are available to EAO members, Austrian Societies members and an accompanying guest for 80€ per person. Tickets will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.

Assistance for Chinese Delegates

FWS Conference Management Ltd. has been appointed as the official company to provide professional, accurate pre-congress consulting to Chinese participants planning to attend the EAO congress 2018, to help them register and submit abstracts to the conference and to assist them to apply for visas or make an itinerary.
Lydia Dai │International Liaison
FWS International Conference Management Co., Ltd
#712-713, Building B, Ruichuangguoji, No.8, Wangjing East Rd., Chaoyang Dist., Beijing, China
Tel.: (86 10) 64135121 * 8010│Fax: (86 10)6413 5201*8037


Important Dates

April 3, 2018
Deadline for abstracts submission
April 26, 2018
Registration opening
June 26, 2018
Deadline for registration at preferential rates

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia (Spain)

  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)

  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)

  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)

  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (UK)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)

EAO scientific

  • Congress chairs of the eao 27TH annual scientific meeting
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
    Georg Mailath-Pokorny (Austria)
    Michael Payer (Austria)

  • Members
    Helena Francisco (Portugal)
    Istvan Urban (Hungary)
    Klaus Gotfredsen (Denmark)
    Mario Roccuzzo (Italy)
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Petra Gierthmühlen (Germany)
    Ann Wennerberg (Sweden)
    Lisa Heitz-Mayfield (Australia)
    Werner Zechner (Austria)

EAO congress

  • Chairperson
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)

  • Past Chair
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Members
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Jaime Gil (Spain)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Iva Milinkovic (Serbia)
    Kathrin Becker (Germany)

©2016-19 All rights reserved - - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA
Legal notice | Site map