From October 11th
To October 13th, 2018
Invited region:
Russia and BaLtic countries

Previous congresses

The Annual Congress has always been an integral part of the life of the European Association for Osseointegration. It is a place where professionals and students from around the world gather to learn about the latest advances in research and share clinical experiences which can be applied to daily practice. Delegates can enjoy a range of sessions, attend workshops and social events with their peers. It is also an occasion to meet our industry partners in the exhibition area or during sponsored satellite symposia.

Abstracts and posters presented since 2016 as well as videos of the Paris congress are available in the “Online Libraryhere!

Click on the images below to access the final programmes in PDF:

  • OCTOBER 17-19, 2013
    22nd Annual scientific meeting
    Dublin, Ireland
  • SEPTEMBER 25-27, 2014
    23rd Annual scientific meeting
    Rome, Italy
  • SEPTEMBER 24-26, 2015
    24th Annual scientific meeting
    Stockholm, Sweden
  • SEPTEMBER 29-October 1, 2016
    25th Annual scientific meeting
    Paris, France 
  • OCTOBER 5-7, 2017
    26th Annual scientific meeting
    Madrid, Spain

Should you be interested in participating as a delegate or as an exhibitor in a future congress, please contact


Photo gallery


Important Dates

April 3, 2018
Deadline for abstracts submission
April 26, 2018
Registration opening
June 26, 2018
Deadline for registration at preferential rates

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia (Spain)

  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)

  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)

  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)

  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (UK)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)

EAO scientific

  • Congress chairs of the eao 27TH annual scientific meeting
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
    Georg Mailath-Pokorny (Austria)
    Michael Payer (Austria)

  • Members
    Helena Francisco (Portugal)
    Istvan Urban (Hungary)
    Klaus Gotfredsen (Denmark)
    Mario Roccuzzo (Italy)
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Petra Gierthmühlen (Germany)
    Ann Wennerberg (Sweden)
    Lisa Heitz-Mayfield (Australia)
    Werner Zechner (Austria)

EAO congress

  • Chairperson
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)

  • Past Chair
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Members
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Jaime Gil (Spain)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Iva Milinkovic (Serbia)
    Kathrin Becker (Germany)

©2016-19 All rights reserved - - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA
Legal notice | Site map