From October 11th
To October 13th, 2018
Invited region:
Russia and BaLtic countries

General information


From Thursday, October 11th
to Saturday, October 13th 2018


Messe Wien Exhibition Congress Center
Messeplatz 1,
1021 Wien, Autriche

Official Language

Official language is English. Some sessions will be held in German (translated in English), and other sessions will be translated in russian.

How to get to the Messe Wien Exhibition Congress Center?

Two underground stations are located a stone’s throw away from the venue’s main entrances.

U2: Messe-Prater
U2: Krieau

The Vienna International Airport is only 20 minutes away by taxi. The airport bus also takes you to Messe Wien (Foyer D) in 30 minutes.


Travel information

Book your flights to the “European Association for Osseointegration Congress 2018” online at and save 15% on all applicable fares!

To do so, simply enter the following code in the eVoucher field on the Austrian homepage booking engine: EAOC18



  • Booking period: now until October 13th, 2018
  • Valid for flights to Vienna and return as of October 4th, 2018 until October 20th, 2018 (final date for return flight) on flights operated by Austrian Airlines

Schönbrunn Palace Concerts

Enjoy the best classical music in Vienna: Listen to the most beautiful melodies of W.A. Mozart and Johann Strauss accompanied by opera singers at the daily classical Schönbrunn Palace Concerts. A must-see on your trip to Vienna!

Get 10% online discount on the concert tickets and a FREE CD of the Schönbrunn Palace Concerts. Just redeem the code EAO2018 under the link

This promotion is only valid on concert tickets (no packages) until the end of October 2018. The discount cannot be combined with other offers or exchanged for cash.



Important Dates

April 3, 2018
Deadline for abstracts submission
April 26, 2018
Registration opening
June 26, 2018
Deadline for registration at preferential rates

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia (Spain)

  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)

  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)

  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)

  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (UK)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)

EAO scientific

  • Congress chairs of the eao 27TH annual scientific meeting
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
    Georg Mailath-Pokorny (Austria)
    Michael Payer (Austria)

  • Members
    Helena Francisco (Portugal)
    Istvan Urban (Hungary)
    Klaus Gotfredsen (Denmark)
    Mario Roccuzzo (Italy)
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Petra Gierthmühlen (Germany)
    Ann Wennerberg (Sweden)
    Lisa Heitz-Mayfield (Australia)
    Werner Zechner (Austria)

EAO congress

  • Chairperson
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)

  • Past Chair
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Members
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Jaime Gil (Spain)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Iva Milinkovic (Serbia)
    Kathrin Becker (Germany)

©2016-19 All rights reserved - - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA
Legal notice | Site map